Future Directions in Research That Could Change the Game

Listen in as we discuss the exciting future of training and nutrition research and what it will mean for you and your clients.

  • Surviving The Stage: Future Research on Optimizing Contest Prep, by Eric Helms. Eric discusses the emerging research on dieting strategies to reach very low body fat levels with both your muscle mass and energy expenditure intact.
  • Rise of the Machines: The Potential to Fully Automate Training, by Michael Zourdos. What do we know about determining individual velocity, RPE, and readiness? And what is necessary in order to automate coaching decisions entirely?
  • The Limits of Specificity: Future Directions for Improving Motor Learning in Strength Sports, by Greg Nuckols. Powerlifting is a unique sport in that perfect training specificity is generally either impossible or at least undesirable. This lecture will draw on insights from motor learning research to propose novel ways of structuring training to make it more effective.

April

27

  • Friday, April 27
  • 5 p.m. Eastern
  • 2 p.m. Pacific
  • 9 p.m. GMT

Register now to hear Greg, Mike, and Eric's lectures and get your questions answered live during this FREE webinar.

Each presentation will be a concise 20-30 minutes, making the total run-time about 90 minutes before Q&A.